GameFileForums  

Go Back   GameFileForums > Game Help > Game Help
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-07-2010
KillaCookie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Battlefield 1942 no cd crack help...

Ok... i'm trying to get battlefield 1942 to be able to play on my acer aspire 1 laptop and i know i need a no cd crack for it. so far i have the game installed, and i've tried many different times on no cd cracks but when im done extrating the files then putting them in the battlefield folder the game just wont work! can someone help me and please tell me how to do this stuff like some instructions.

thanks.

Last edited by KillaCookie; 03-07-2010 at 10:14 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-07-2010
DuffMan DuffMan is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,509
Default

What's the problem are you getting? Are you getting an error message, or does the game launch and then crash? Are you sure you are placing the No-CD fix in the right folder? It needs to go into the games main directory where the original exe is, you need to replace this original exe. Also make sure the No-CD fix version matches that of your game version.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27-10-2010
human_being human_being is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Hallo

And at first, sorry for my bad english


Three weeks ago I bought the same game BF1942 with all Addons. But I want to play it on my Laptop an it doesn't have a CD-Rom. So i try to use no-cd Crack. My game should have the latest updates, because i bougt it 3 weeks ago.
So i tried the latest no-cd Cracks from gameburnworld.
And it works, the game starts without CD, i can choose the map and start the game for playing (i need just singleplayer).
But than, before i can choose the Start-Point on the map, I get a window (i try to translate it from German):
Name from Window: map voting. But there is nothing insinde, that i can choose. At the end stays: no map vote active and I habe two buttens:vote for the map and ban. And in the right side of the screen i get message: vote for map berlin012345678902 TDM (bf1942)
I click on this buttons, but nothing happens. I can just go back with ESC.


What can I do or what should I do to get this game running without CD.


I hope you can help me,
human_being

Last edited by human_being; 27-10-2010 at 07:24 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28-10-2010
DuffMan DuffMan is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,509
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by human_being
Hallo

And at first, sorry for my bad english


Three weeks ago I bought the same game BF1942 with all Addons. But I want to play it on my Laptop an it doesn't have a CD-Rom. So i try to use no-cd Crack. My game should have the latest updates, because i bougt it 3 weeks ago.
So i tried the latest no-cd Cracks from gameburnworld.
And it works, the game starts without CD, i can choose the map and start the game for playing (i need just singleplayer).
But than, before i can choose the Start-Point on the map, I get a window (i try to translate it from German):
Name from Window: map voting. But there is nothing insinde, that i can choose. At the end stays: no map vote active and I habe two buttens:vote for the map and ban. And in the right side of the screen i get message: vote for map berlin012345678902 TDM (bf1942)
I click on this buttons, but nothing happens. I can just go back with ESC.


What can I do or what should I do to get this game running without CD.


I hope you can help me,
human_being
It sounds as if the game is missing files. How did you install the game on your laptop? Were files copied over?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29-10-2010
human_being human_being is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
Default

I instaled the game on my PC now too. And I have the same Problem. Here ist the screenshot:
www . bilder-hochladen.net/files/d43o-1c-jpg.html
(Sorry, but I cant post URLs here, because i am a new member)

I installed the game form CD. If I dont change anything and try to play with oroginal CD, than I have no Problems.
But if I take for example the
BATTLEFIELD 1942: SECRET WEAPONS OF WORLD WAR 2 [ENGLISH] v1.0 FIXED EXE (4.01MB) ( from gameburnworld.com),
than i have this stupid map voting Window.
From the Crack Folder i copy the BF1942.org in Game Folder and replace the BF1942.exe. Besides i replace the Mod.dll in Mods\bf1942, Mods\XPack1, Mods\XPack2 Folders and the GameSpyHost.dll in MultiplayerServers Folder.


Did i miss something?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30-10-2010
DuffMan DuffMan is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,509
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by human_being
I instaled the game on my PC now too. And I have the same Problem. Here ist the screenshot:
www . bilder-hochladen.net/files/d43o-1c-jpg.html
(Sorry, but I cant post URLs here, because i am a new member)

I installed the game form CD. If I dont change anything and try to play with oroginal CD, than I have no Problems.
But if I take for example the
BATTLEFIELD 1942: SECRET WEAPONS OF WORLD WAR 2 [ENGLISH] v1.0 FIXED EXE (4.01MB) ( from gameburnworld.com),
than i have this stupid map voting Window.
From the Crack Folder i copy the BF1942.org in Game Folder and replace the BF1942.exe. Besides i replace the Mod.dll in Mods\bf1942, Mods\XPack1, Mods\XPack2 Folders and the GameSpyHost.dll in MultiplayerServers Folder.


Did i miss something?
That is a weird one? I don't own the game anymore so I can't install it and see for myself, someone else may know the solution?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
GameFileForums.com